«Missing» is a song by British popular music duo Everything but the Girl, taken from their eighth studio album Amplified Heart (1994). It was written by the two band members, Tracey Thorn and Ben Watt, and was produced solely by Watt. It was taken as the second single off the album on 8 August 1994 by Atlantic Records and Blanco Y Negro Records. Initially it did not achieve much success, so in 1995 the song was remixed by Todd Terry and re-released, resulting in a worldwide hit, peaking near the top of the charts in many countries.

Musically the song takes in multiple genres. The version from the album is a more low-tempo influenced song, while the remix version is a more up-tempo dance-pop song. Lyrically the song talks about one person missing the other because they have moved away. «Missing» was critically acclaimed by the majority of music critics, who praised the composition and generally considered it a highlight on the album.

The release of the remixed version of «Missing» gave an indication of the band’s future experimentation with more electronic dance music on subsequent albums.